I’ve still got a job to do.

I’ve still got a job to do.

There are still a lot of different kinds of people that I have to meet. There are seven billion people on this earth and I apparently know a little more than two thousand of them. There are so many more kinds of thinking to be exposed to and so many more people to give high-fives to.

 I’ve still got a job to do.

There are still bushes that I have to dig out of my yard. There will always be another thing to clean and there will always be some more laundry to do. It seems like it will never end and it most likely won’t, but at least appreciate you have the abilities to try something new.

 I’ve still got a job to do.

There are so many different kinds of foods that I have not tried. And there are so many different kinds of dishes that I have not made. My palate is not even close to satisfied, so fill this eager plate.

 I’ve still got a job to do.

So many languages to learn, millions of books to read, so many kinds of music to hear. How can you be tired in a world like this? There is always something happening and moving. Find it, appreciate it, and don’t complain about being bored of living.

 I’ve still got a job to do.

There are still presents and thank you notes I need to send to all of you lovely people. There are still plenty of more smiles and hugs to give out. Plenty of more time to make people happy and secret handshakes to figure out.

 I’ve still got a job to do.

There are still so many who have less of what I have. Many more donations to give and more prayers to whisper and more tears to shed. When it seems like you can’t do anything, the small gestures show that you did.

Leave a Reply

