Show up at the Battle Field

I thought this day would come. The day that I have nothing to write about, nothing to say. All that comes to my mind is recycled thoughts and ideas that I have repeated multiple times. Nothing new under the sun, just waiting for a new ray of inspiration. A lot of unnecessary stress is piling up, but I feel like all of the pressure is caused by my own thought patterns that I am currently fighting. I constantly want to multitask to trick myself into thinking that I am being productive. One of my own personal demons is to not be able to focus on just one thing.

I heard that it is impossible to completely kill your demons, but you get stronger each day by just getting up and showing up at the battle field. Family, work, dreams, habits, et cetera- they are our own personal battlefields. I can’t tell you how many times I thought I would like to “sit this one out”, but there is no saying “No” to life. Might as well make the best of it and give it your best shot. Pick up your swords, people. Get ready to charge.

Leave a Reply

