What are your dreams telling you?

Merrily, merrily, merrily…life is but a dream.

They say that the only difference between dreams and reality is that dreams are predictable. If dreams were like the world we live in, then we would not be able to distinguish the two as easily. I can not remember mine as well as the actual memories that I have, but with practice and a strong willed mind, I’m sure that anything is possible.
 
What is it that you believe about dreams? Are they really scattered emotions and thoughts in the subconscious mind? Or do they contain a deeper meaning that must be examined in order to be understood?
 
I believed that to be true to a certain extent, but I never gave it much thought. 
It was only until last month when I had a terrible nightmare of my sister dying. When I woke up, I was quite uncomfortable. But out of curiosity, and a bit of worry, I checked up some dream signs on the internet. To my relief, what I found out was that whoever appears in your dream, is not the actual person at all. All of the people you see are an essence of yourself. 
 
A close person or sibling dying is a picture of a past you. That person currently possesses a trait or a quality that you once had. It is something that needs to return, but a part of you is rejecting it.
 
My sister and I are five years apart, and I could not figure out what quality she would have that I have long lost. 
Then it hit me. In my dream, she did not die in a normal way. She died at the gym. A lot of people were running a marathon in a large room, and my sister decided to run backwards upstream and ended up getting trampled. 
 
Currently my sister is very adamant about exercising and works hard. That is exactly what I did in a past life. When I was her age, I trained and exercised every day and until I had pretty good physique. I was quite proud of my achievement, but I started working and became busy. I no longer had time to workout- or so I believed.
 
I make numerous excuses for why I discontinue working towards my goals. 
 
Do dreams really leave you messages for the morning waiting for you to uncover them? I suppose it would depend on the dreamer, but it helped me remember a part of myself I had forgotten. What I’ve concluded is that even my subconscious is reminding me that I should lay off of the cake.
 
What are your dreams currently telling you?
Leave a Reply

