Bullet Train Rants

Is thinking too much a good thing? Does it sort out your brain or does it clutter it up more?

I am currently riding on the Shinkansen Bullet Train. Another adventure sounded refreshing to me, but this time I am venturing out on business and not pleasure. The man besides me just pulled out alcohol from his bag and is about to take a big swig.Β 

Whenever I travel, my mind goes blank and I find myself thinking about nothing and everything at the same time. It will be good to spend time away from home even though it will be a short trip. I don’t know what to expect and I will go there with an open mind and try my best.

I am glad that I have the smooth sound of the train moving along. It is relaxing and I feel myself dozing off. I only pray that I do not oversleep and miss my stop. The sun is starting to set and the view I see from the window is beautiful. I hope to see Mount Fuji on the way before it gets dark.

Leave a Reply

