Train Station

My new project. I was going to try food photography…but decided to change it up a bit.

Cakes in Random Places

randomcakesx1

photo 2 photo 1

I will be beginning a series titled, “Cakes in Random Places”.
After a long hiatus, I started to make cakes again. I had forgotten what a comfort and how relaxing it was to bake. With a couple of past cakes I tried to do food photography, but it didn’t really hit the nail on the head. It is cute, but there are so many photos of food out there. My sister suggested that I take pictures of the cake outside, which led to this photo.

This photo is at a train station in Japan. My sister is holding the Crazy Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting I had made an hour earlier.

Some men in suits also walked by and were very curious in what we are doing. They wanted to be in the photo as well so we took a group picture while their buddies posed on the other…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

