I love to feed people

「I love to feed people.」

 

This is what my good friend said to me at the picnic. Her whole ora is so beckoning and it is easy to become friends with her. She gives without hesitation and among her other amazing qualities, I think that is what draws people to her.

Eating with people and sharing food is considered a very intimate and personal thing. When I meet people like her, I am reminded that the food I put into my mouth is not only from my own efforts but from the kindnesses of others. I find it funny that just one simple sentence can spring trains of thought. 

If anyone needs a sandwich, I’ll be at my house! Stop by anytime.

 

Leave a Reply

