A poem that makes no sense

DSCF1168

 

 

I was rummaging through my old papers and I discovered a poem that I had written when I was about fourteen. I used to write “poetry” all the time, but even then I had my dry spells and had nothing to write about. I quickly discovered that you can enjoy those dry spells, and wrote a poem about nothing to combat my frustration. I remember the process being very fun. I hope you enjoy the poem as well.

 

A Poem That Makes No Sense

 

A jewel in the middle of your eye

Surrounded by the crystal water

Of the tears you cry

 

Words of a river flowing

Wishing to fly well away

Into the peppermint wind blowing

 

You can’t stop your imagination

Soaring to the milky way

Or catch colors at Hanauma Bay

 

They measure the years of your life

By the colors of grey

That keep holding your light

 

Growing on the waves

Till you reach finally ground

To rest in your grave

 

To do good take your blood

Recycle to find your veins

Believing what you should let bud

3 thoughts on “A poem that makes no sense

Leave a Reply

