My first and last limerick

DSCF1176My first and last limerick from 2010. I am looking through my old poetry and I smile as I recollect the feelings I had while writing them. What amazes me is that my mindset is still the same. I am still very much the same timid girl today as I was then. I still deal with doubt and feelings of uncertainty.

This was one of the few poems that had a positive feel to it. I enjoyed re-discovering it and hope you will enjoy reading it.

My First Limerick

There once was a girl who thought

A pretty face she surely was not

Always envied the faces around

Then looked in the mirror and found

She always had the beauty she sought

Leave a Reply

