Outings with myself

A Ramen shop for me this evening! When I entered the local shop, three chefs were standing with their arms crossed behind their backs just waiting for someone to walk in.I tried this place before, but this will be the first time I came to relax and sketch, which became more difficult after the smokers came in. After the smoke subsided, I got back to my drawing. This was the kind of place people go to on their way home. Everyone wore suits and no one made small-talk. No one seemed to be on friendly terms with the workers. The unspoken agreement of “We are all tired and I’m only here to eat” was palpable. I am starting to enjoy these outings with myself more and more.

photo-95 copy 3

Leave a Reply

