The Train Stories: On the left, on the right.

photo-101

The Man on the Left:

Just tell me already. My eyes tire and my soul becomes silent. I start to watch the world around me as if I am watching a movie. Sometimes I find it interesting. Sometimes I find it funny, but other times I look at it as if I am watching a bad German art film. I have nothing to say. A for Effort to all those who think they are actually trying.

The Woman on the Right:

She has a bobby in her hair. She’s wearing a suit with white tennie shoes. She has a bag from a cosmetics brand and a polka dot purse. She looks young but she is telling me that she wants to be a mother. But no one will notice her. She doesn’t mind too much though, because her mother still packs her lunch boxes.

Leave a Reply

