I don’t know where to start

photo

I have not been able to do any updates because I am currently traveling, but that will change today because I will be leaving Singapore. Yesterday was my last full day, and I spent my time from 2:00 in the afternoon until 10:00 in the evening sitting in the same chair. I was looking for a place to sketch, and I don’t think I could have chosen a better spot than the open restaurant in Chinatown, facing a random souvenir shop. Because of that table, I was able to make three American friends that I talked to for about four hours straight. They were kind enough to treat me to water while we were chatting(Yes, you have to pay for it). They left for dancing, but I wanted to go home and figure out my schedule for when I arrive in Thailand. Life would not have that though.

After sitting back down, I finished the colors on the painting. In the middle of it a group of Russians sat down on the same table. We had a lovely conversation over how the Japanese work too hard. I gave them a copy of one of my sketches for Christmas. I was so pleased to see that he really appreciated it. Vladimir is the one holding the drawing in the picture for me. First time to have someone else hand in one of these images.

After they left, I was sure that I would go back to the hostel and do my chores, but that never happened. The minute the Russians left, I got invited to join a table of young French gentleman. I ended up walking around Clark Quay with them, dancing at the random restaurants and having a great time. They said that they couldn’t dance, but they got up there eventually.

It is a very long story, and much better than the condensed one so I hope to be able to have the time today to write a good amount. So much has happened and I just don’t know where to start.

Leave a Reply

